Homemade Exfoliation Recipe

By: KRISTI ATKINSON

Today was 90 degrees, dry and sweaty. If it wasn’t the hot air drying out my skin, it was the air conditioner on full blast absorbing every last drop of moisture. And because I just sweat, I constantly feel as if I’m touching my face to rid myself of the embarrassment. Does it work? No, it just makes my face dirtier! Whoops!

I needed to clean my pores and destroy the dead skin. I also need a lot of money to pay for Olay Regenerist products ($40?! Are you kidding me?!). BUT luckily I love food and have ingredients to make my skin feel just as beautiful at home.

  • 1 tsp. brown sugar
  • 1 tsp. olive oil or coconut oil

Mix the two ingredients in the palm of your hand until you have a paste. Rub on your face in a circular motion and rinse off with warm water. Follow up with a moisturizer.

The brown sugar helps remove dead skin and clear up clogged pores. Then the olive oil will soothe the skin to make it soft. But don’t forget olive oil’s most important feature: It’s rich in antioxidants, which helps to prevent skin aging and skin cancer.

If you LOVE this recipe as much as I do, consider making a batch and storing it for later.

Tags: , ,

Categories: Home, Sections, Your Lifestyle

Subscribe to Get Fit Get Life for the latest health news!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

One Comment on “Homemade Exfoliation Recipe”

  1. September 26, 2012 at 5:40 am #

    Can I use normal white sugar for the same?

Leave a comment!

