GFGL Food Blog: Early Workout and a Delicious Breakfast

Good morning everyone! We’re one day closer to the weekend 🙂

This morning, my roommate and I woke up early to workout before breakfast so a nice glass of chocolate milk was the perfect post-workout treat.

Breakfast: Aside from the chocolate milk, I had some cocoa almond spread from Trader Joes on two toasted mini pitas topped with strawberries. YUM! I also had some blueberries on the side.

The cocoa almond spread was absolutely delicious and I didn’t need to use much to get the flavor so it was a healthy option too.

After breakfast, I had a few emails and things to go on the computer but I did take a nice walk to get my hazelnut iced coffee! I usually put two creamers and two packets of Splenda in my large coffee.

Afterwards, I snacked on a peach and some pistachios (my current obsession of the season).

I have to head into work in a bit but I’m feeling like today is going to consist of several mini meals. We will see if I have the time to actually put together another snack and substantial dinner to take with me, but there’s usually not much time at work to sit down so some snacking may have to do!

Stay healthy & happy

-Erinn

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: Home

Subscribe to Get Fit Get Life for the latest health news!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “GFGL Food Blog: Early Workout and a Delicious Breakfast”

  1. June 27, 2012 at 4:46 am #

    Making a not of this ,looks tastee

  2. June 27, 2012 at 4:49 am #

    I’m making a note of this breakfast looks tastee

Leave a comment!

