GFGL FOOD BLOG: Healthy Travels

Hi all,

I’m currently waiting for my bus down to head off to see family for the weekend, with a little work mixed in there too of course. I have an hour to kill so I figured I’d share my breakfast with you!

I was in a bit of a rush this morning between packing and getting ready so the easiest thing to do for breakfast was head straight to the fridge and snack on some fresh fruit I picked up yesterday from Trader Joes. I had a handful of blueberries and some strawberries which were both delicious.

After braving the rain with my clothes and computer in tow, I finally arrived at South Station, only to realize that I had mistakingly assumed there would be an earlier bus but it looks like I’m stuck here until 10:15 a.m. Oh well! On the upside, I had time to grab one of my favorite iced coffees, although it doesn’t compare to Marylous, a Mocha Madness iced coffee from Honey Dew.
I got a medium with FF cream and two splenda and it definitely hit the spot, without the added fat that most coffee drinks have these days.
With the start of your weekend, set a goal for yourself to eat mindfully. Think of the different food groups and how much you may be taking in of each. If you had carbs for breakfast, try to focus on protein for lunch. Balance is key and it’s an easy thing to keep in mind. If you really want that ice cream from your local spot tonight, try to avoid too much sugar and carbs earlier in the day. You can do it! Since I had cream in my iced coffee, I’ll probably avoid getting another iced coffee with cream later. If I do get one, I’ll get it with skim milk instead!
Stay healthy & happy
-Erinn

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: Home

Subscribe to Get Fit Get Life for the latest health news!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a comment!

