GFGL FIT BLOG: If I could save time in a bottle…

… I would mix it with coconut water and drink it on a run.  It’s not the physical exersion that seems to be the problem with marathon training, but the time and emotional toll it all actually takes. I’m currently in the process of moving for the fifth time in less than a year, changing jobs and switching towns. Running has really been my only “down” time as of late–alone time where I can just not think about everything thats going on or worry about what my next move is going to be. Just put your head down and clock the miles. I’m so excited to not have to plan my day around hours of running anymore,  but at the same time, what will I do with myself when its all over? The end of anything is always scary–good or bad or just so-so, everything takes a place in your life that leaves a mark when it’s done. I may be a little sentimental (and I may be projecting other life fears here), but I feel like the end of my training is going to leave this terrifyng and exciting space in my life. I changed the way I did a lot of things to be able to run this race and run it well.  Maybe thats why so many people can’t  just do one race and stop–constant training and preperation is kind of soothing. It’s like laying out your clothes for a job interview the night before. As crazy as all the prep can feel, the idea of not doing it is almost just as daunting.

Photo Source

Tags: , ,

Categories: Home

Subscribe to Get Fit Get Life for the latest health news!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a comment!

