GFGL FIT BLOG: One month to go!

One month till I run a marathon! My hip flexors HURT just thinking about it. But I ran eight miles today and I’m looking forward to my longest training run on Saturday: 22 miles! I bought some new Under Armour shorts in preperation/celebration since I was getting a weird tan line from my capri pants and since they were just such a cool color.

I’ve also been trying to squeeze in as much healthy proteins as possible as of late since, when left to my own devices, I basically become a vegetarian. I tried Muscle Milk for the first time after having a friend rave about it for years. While it was tasty and filling and seemed to give me a good sustained energy boost, it also gave me a bit of a tummy ache. I also looked it up and it basically has the same ingredients as a really high protein SlimFast shake, but all in all, I couldn’t complain too much about it. Try one if you have a strong stomach and need some decent protein in a pinch.

Photo Source

Tags:

Categories: Home, Sections

Subscribe to Get Fit Get Life for the latest health news!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a comment!

