GFGL FIT BLOG: Marathon Training Shenanigans

On Sunday I was in the midst of my long run (18 miles) and ended up inadvertently in the middle of a marathon. Who would have known? Well, I did, actually. The race I ran for the last two years was held on Sunday–a decently cheery day with almost no rain and a high of around 60 degrees. I ran a half of the same race last year in snow and pretty strong wind, so I didn’t feel one bit bad for those kids. I did, however, feel a big burst of excitement about my own run. To actually see other people in the middle of compeeing in exactly what I was training for was a little surreal, but still very cool. Plus, all of my race day gear held up wonderfully. So good news all around.

Because of pressing work obligations, I have had to do almost all of my midweek running in the evenings, which means in the dark. As refreshing as it can be, I did end up scaring the beegesus out of some high school aged girls when I came up behind them in the dark the other night. Im thinking of starting to wear bells…

Tags: , ,

Categories: Home

Subscribe to Get Fit Get Life for the latest health news!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a comment!

