GFGL FIT BLOG: Game Day Jersey

The days are ticking down and I’m starting to get nervous about this whole marathon thing. Nervous like a good nervous–like I want to buy new socks and lay out my race day gear NOW. A little premature, but I do plan on running my long run (20 miles!) Sunday in my full on race day outfit: same shoes, socks, shirt, underwear. I did recently cut off quite a bit of my hair and am still kind of at a loss as to the best workout hair style for extended periods of activity. I’ve always been a big fan of prewrap since my days of being a very slow and distracted high school soccer player, but I’m not sure I trust it for more than two hours of running. If anyone out there in the internet (I dont think thats the right way to say that) knows of some new, awesome hair thingy that I’ve never heard of, please let me know. Otherwise, the search continues.

The race I’m doing is on the lake shore of northern Minnesota and is typically on the chilly side. I plan on testing out the waters on race day, and obviously looking up weather, but aside from that I think my game day look is pretty much locked down. Or it will be after my trial on Sunday. Fingers crossed for no chaffing!

Tags: , ,

Categories: Home

Subscribe to Get Fit Get Life for the latest health news!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a comment!

