GFGL FIT BLOG: 8 Week Stretch

I have approximately 8 weeks left until my marathon on June 16. This is both very, very scary and very exciting. While I’m fairly confident in my training so far, I am also nervous about the distance. I’ve done a few runs over 18 miles and two at 20, but I still have about 4 or 5 to go. I know that last 6.3 is going to be the killer, even with race day adrenaline pumping. I’m supposed to do my last long run 2-3 weeks before the actual race so I have time to recover. I know tapering is a pretty tried and true method of training, but it makes me so nervous to think of only doing a few miles days before. I think this is were the real mind games start. I’m great at doubting myself. So, we’re going to stay postitive, keep on track and use those nerves to get in some really fantastic runs.  And just think about all the free time I’m going to have come June 17.

Tags:

Categories: Home

Subscribe to Get Fit Get Life for the latest health news!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a comment!

