GFGL TRAVEL FIT BLOG: Lower Body Workouts – Week 2 Challenge

Last week, I told you I was going to focus on my lower half this week. But instead of just running, I had so much fun with my workouts. Again, I didn’t overdo myself and had plenty of cookies. 🙂 But I still saw major improvement!

Hike: The sun finally came out in Spain so I went for an 8-mile hike up the Basque Coast. Originally, I didn’t mean for this to be a workout. BUT, I was feeling it mainly in my calves and glutes. Studies also show that hiking and walking reduces stress and anxiety.

Yoga: This post had 10 yoga moves for lean legs.

Brushing my teeth: Yes, I said it! While brushing your teeth, plie squat for two minutes straight (doctor’s order). Your legs WILL be burning after two minutes, but remember to repeat at night!

Cooking Calf Raises: Raise those calves the WHOLE time you are making food. Rotate the angle of your feet to work different muscles.

Dance: How many times have you woken up on a Sunday morning to VERY sore quad muscles? Dance the night away!

Lunge pulse to song beats: My favorite is “We No Speak Americano” by  Yolanda Be Cool & Dcup. It has an amazing beat to feel the burn.

I wish I had a scale to note my weight loss, but maybe it’s better I don’t know. I liked these small 2-week challenges. They are easier to keep up with than a month-long challenge.

Tags: , , ,

Categories: Home

Subscribe to Get Fit Get Life for the latest health news!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Stamina InMotion For Health Pedal Exerciser | home gym reviews, home gyms and fitness equipment - April 20, 2012

    […] Stamina EllipticalEllipticals For Home Fitness TrainingDISCOUNT Exercise Bike ReviewsDumbbell Lower Body Workout 1Healthy Lemon Chicken & Lower Body WorkoutGFGL TRAVEL FIT BLOG: Lower Body Workouts – Week 2 Challenge […]

Leave a comment!

