GFGL FIT BLOG: Getting Faster!

The temperature here in the great north woods has taken a (not very serious) dip in the last few days. Its only about 15 degrees colder than it was previously, back to a normal temperature, to be honest, but I’m now super accustomed to warm weather and can’t handle it. I even got to my favorite trailhead yesterday, stepped out of the car, walked about 10 steps and went right back. It was back to the treadmills at the gym for me. But one positive about getting back inside after a few weeks is that I get to see how much my speed has improved. My standard pace has definitely increased to the point where I think I may be at my goal of being able to do 10- minute miles for the whole of my marathon. This is a HUGE deal for me. I always knew there wouldn’t be an issue of whether or not I would finish the race, but I have been a little nervous about how slow I am. This has been a really big boost!

Tags: , ,

Categories: Home

Subscribe to Get Fit Get Life for the latest health news!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a comment!

