GFGL TRAVEL FIT BLOG: 2 Week Challenge – Week 1

Today is day 7 of my two-week challenge.

Fitness:

Even though I said I wouldn’t make a workout plan, I did make a week-long plan. It lasted for a day before I started winging my workouts again. Instead, I decided to target one area of my body. I did some research and made a list of exercises pertaining to that target area.

This week I targeted my abs. These were my 5 favorite ab workouts (none of these exercises require equipment):

  1. Knee to elbow plank: I varied this exercise by elevating my legs against a wall.
  2. Side Oblique Crunch
  3. Push Ups: Killing multiple birds with one stone 😉
  4. Jackknife Situps
  5. Reverse Crunches
Unfortunately it has been raining, but I managed to go for three runs this week.
Food:
I still ate chocolate and carbs, but I limited my daily intake of these guilty pleasures. I usually had a little bit of chocolate a day to keep from depriving myself, but I really limited my weekly intake of carbs such as breads and pastas. My goal was to never eliminate these foods. My goal was to limit them.
My two most important changes came from not eating out and not eating croissants and Spanish Tortillas. I noticed a big difference in my attitude by starting my day with something healthy. My favorite breakfast was Greek yogurt with bananas, strawberries and raw oats.

Conclusion: I didn’t overdo my workouts. I simply limited my guilty pleasures. This is not a new concept, but it really works.

Stay tuned for the second half of my challenge. This next week I will target my lower body.

Tags: ,

Categories: Home

Subscribe to Get Fit Get Life for the latest health news!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a comment!

