GFGL TRAVEL FIT BLOG: 2 Week Challenge

I do not have extra cash lying around so when ALL of Spain’s transportation system decides to go on strike, prices go up, and I can no longer travel. Fortunately or unfortunately, my school gave us a 2 week spring break, and now that I am not traveling, I have 14 days with no school or work.

I have 14 days to myself. I have 14 days in the Basque Country. I have 14 days of sun. I have 14 days of free time. I have 14 days to challenge myself and get my butt in shape. I have no more excuses to eat poorly or not workout. I now have NOTHING holding me back.

I never had this much time back home. Ever. I am almost excited to not travel in Europe. You know you are a workout-a-holic when you are excited to work out instead of travel. I decided I didn’t want a normal workout routine. I didn’t want to run for so many miles, do some abdominal workouts, push-ups, and then call it a day. I don’t want to be sore, I want to be very sore.

For example, today (as I write this) is my second day. The first breath I took this morning, I felt my abdominal muscles. I felt my muscles in my core that I did not even know existed. Sigh. I’ve missed this feeling.

And to be honest, I do not have a plan for my next two weeks. I’m bad a sticking to routine plans. BUT, I am keeping a log and will report back to you on what I did (with pictures!).

In the mean time, here are some inspirational links that I found helpful this past week:

Tags: , ,

Categories: Home

Subscribe to Get Fit Get Life for the latest health news!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a comment!

