GFGL FIT BLOG: Yoga Mondays

Yoga/ cross training day! I love Mondays now after doing long runs on the weekends. Get to feel all sore and like I actually accomplished something. My “cross-training” has pretty much just consisted of doing a yoga class or a weird at home yoga DVD I steal from my friend.  Admittedly, I also do yoga throughout the week so I should probably start doing some sort of “real” cross-training on at least one day. But if I end up at the gym I automatically go to the treadmill and not a stationary bike or elliptical or something cross-training-like. I’m hoping as it gets warmer out I get back in the habit of the leisurely bike ride or nature walk. But, for today at least, I got new yoga pants so I’m gung-ho about the stretching. I’m also really hoping my town YMCA does at least one running-based yoga session again this year. They had one last year about two weeks before the city marathon and it was awweessoommee….. Fingers crossed!

Side note/question- is it counterproductive to drink detox tea and then A LOT of coffee?

Tags: , ,

Categories: Home

Subscribe to Get Fit Get Life for the latest health news!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a comment!

