GFGL FIT BLOG: The Great Outdoors

I finally got to do a run outside this morning/afternoon! Did a solid 12 miles on my favorite trail which is about a 4-mile loop on some lovely rivers and woods and nature and such. As Ive mentioned before, I’m kind of nuts about knowing how far I’ve run which is probably why this happens to be my favorite route. (BTW, if anyone is in the habit of buying me gifts, I very much want one of those neat watches that tells you all kinds of exercise tidbits like how far you’ve gone or your heart rate, etc.) It does feel great to be back outside and the people you run into on the trails in the winter seem to be super friendly. All in all I think I have a new favorite pastime, if not just for long Sunday runs.  I did end up a little chilly my last few miles, but remedied the issue with some UnderArmour shopping this afternoon.

I also did my first browse for shoes and got a little overwhelmed by prices but super excited about the possibility of having neon colored shoes for the first time since the 4th grade. In the end I bought a new swimsuit on sale (which isn’t even close to what I was shopping for and someone needs to come with me next time to maintain focus) and left the big purchases for another day and maybe a tax return. Getting in a yoga class tomorrow in the morning and a spin class in the evening for my cross-train day!

Tags: ,

Categories: Home

Subscribe to Get Fit Get Life for the latest health news!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a comment!

