GFGL FOOD BLOG: Super Bowl Snack Ideas

For those of you who are football fans or even those who are just looking for edible ideas for a party or get-together, I’ve put together a list of snacking ideas for you! I know here in Boston, I will be rooting for my beloved PATS this weekend in Indy while enjoying some treats for sure! Here are a few of my favorites:

1. Lean Cuisine Culinary Collection: These snacks and pizza are a great choice for a couple people to share! My roommate and I will split a couple of these or just put them out for people to pick at since we aren’t the best in the kitchen.

Fajita-style Chicken Spring Rolls

Garden Vegetable Dip with Pita Bread

Spinach Artichoke Dip with Pita Bread (my personal favorite)

BBQ Chicken Pizza- Wood Fire Style

2. Chips and Salsa: I know that this is a constant go-to snack for me, but by using baked chips (Tostitos and Garden of Eatin’ make great ones) there is no reason that this snack has to be a guilty pleasure.

3. Buffalo Wings: For those of you who are like my sister and cannot watch a game without some wings, I’ve found a recipe from Hungry Girl that is perfect for game day and is low in calories!

Click the link to find out more: http://www.hungry-girl.com/newsletters/raw/921

4. Meatballs: Hungry Girl also has an awesome recipe for some of her Cran-tastically Easy Meatballs, and get this, they only require THREE ingredients! How much easier can it get?

Click the link to find out more: http://www.hungry-girl.com/biteout/show/2164

5. Cheese and Crackers: if you want something really simple, grab some wheat crackers and light Babybel cheese or Laughing Cow wedges and enjoy! Easy and delicious!

I hope these ideas help, and that all of you enjoy game day, I know I’ll be watching and I hope all of you do too!

Stay happy & healthy

-Erinn

Tags: ,

Categories: Home

Subscribe to Get Fit Get Life for the latest health news!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Smart Snack Recipes: Quick and Easy Snack Food Ideas | Easy Healthy Recipes - March 25, 2012

    […] Recipes – Gaiam Blognetfoodie.com- snack food reviews, recipes and blog.Sweet and Spicy Snack RecipeGFGL FOOD BLOG: Super Bowl Snack Ideas function dropdown_post_js(menuObj) { var i = menuObj.selectedIndex; if(i > 0) { […]

Leave a comment!

