GFGL FIT BLOG: Just keep running.

So apparently, way less than one percent of the U.S. population will ever run a full marathon. Those eharmony commercials make it seem like that number should be much higher.

The nine miles I ran Sunday morning accompanied with a combined eight hours in a car and a hefty dose of pizza and shaking it before bed left me feeling pretty beat and noodle legged today. I logged in some elliptical time for cross-training (I call elliptical machines gazelles for some reason- does anyone else do that?), ate a pretty big dish of udon noodles, tofu and veggies and plan on hitting the hay. Ive decided to try and change my sleeping habits so I can be up before 10 am like a regular human being and not have to worry about getting to the gym before it closes. Sadly, my love of sleep means I then have to be in bed before 10 p.m. Though I’m pretty sure that schedule will keep me out of trouble. Also on the roster for the week- researching new running shoes. My Aisics are finally developing  holes that I cant ignore by wearing socks that match them so the time has come. Gonna start saving pennies!

Categories: Home

Subscribe to Get Fit Get Life for the latest health news!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a comment!

