GFGL FOOD BLOG: Welcome Back Wednesday

Hi Guys!

I’m sorry I haven’t posted in a while! It’s been a busy time for me, heading back to Boston and getting ready for classes/finding a new job for the semester. Over break I was so good about working out every day and keeping track of everything I ate, but it’s going to be tough this semester since I’m going to be so busy! I’m going to do my best though, so bear with me. Here is what I ate today:

Breakfast:

1 cup of Honey Nut Cheerios with ½ cup of skim milk and a cup of coffee with skim milk and 1 Splenda. I’m back to my routine of making coffee at home in the morning before heading to campus.

Lunch:

A grilled vegetable Boca Burger on a light hamburger bun with 20 Rold Gold honey mustard pretzels. These pretzels are a great low-fat snack as well and are delicious! I also had a diet orange soda, I unfortunately love diet soda, but one of my resolutions for this year is to drink less so I’ve been swapping it more often with sparkling water. I like the lime and raspberry lime flavors that Poland Spring makes and the bottles are big enough to carry through classes.

Snack:

I had an apple this afternoon with a handful of Special K’s sour cream and onion chips!

Dinner:

I had a skinless, boneless, chicken breast grilled on my roommate’s George Foreman (which she is ridiculously obsessed with) with 1 cup of the microwavable wild rice and vegetables from the bag that you find in the frozen section of the grocery store.

Between cleaning my apartment today and preparing for my first day of classes tomorrow, I was able to do a quick pilates workout from On Demand and also some abs and lunges. I hope everyone is having a good week, and I will be sure to take pictures of my meals and snacks tomorrow between classes! I’m off to watch the new season of Idol, and maybe have some dessert 🙂

Words of Wisdom:

Do more of what makes you happy.

Stay Happy & Healthy

-Erinn

Tags: ,

Categories: Home

Subscribe to Get Fit Get Life for the latest health news!

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a comment!

